Thursday, July 19, 2012


Hosted by:


David Eddings, series: Belgariad

Pawn of Prophecy (The Belgariad, #1)Queen of Sorcery (The Belgariad, #2)Magician's Gambit (The Belgariad, #3)Castle of Wizardry (The Belgariad, #4)Enchanters' End Game (The Belgariad, #5)

1. First published: 1982 (first book)
2. Genre: Fantasy
3. Themes: Magic, adventure, war, gods, prophecies, good&bad
4. Paperback 262 pages
5. Avg. rating on Goodreads: 4.09 (first book)

Garion has been raised by his aunt Pol, a calm peasant life. He does not believe in magic. One day a certain storyteller comes to meet them and makes them leave their home. Garion does not understand what is happening..he just knows that after living in peace and quiet he is now taken across the lands to places he has never been to before.

Long ago the storyteller told that the evil God Torak had driven men and Gods into war. A sorcerer, Belgarath claimed an Orb that protects men. At least as long as it lays in Riva..

It has been too long since I last read them. But I do remember liking them a lot!

The Prequels:

Polgara the SorceressBelgarath The Sorcerer

There is also a sequel series called Malloreon (5 books).


  1. I've never heard of these books but they sound great! I am a big fan of fantasy so these look perfect for me! Thanks for sharing this info!

  2. I´m just glad to spread the word! :)